Scroll Down

The Grand Indian Carnival

Coming Soon..


About ISM Dhanbad:

ISM Dhanbad was established on the lines of the Royal School of Mines, London by the then Viceroy of India - Lord Irwin. Situated in the coal capital of the nation. ISM is one of India’s top educational institutes and one of Asia’s best earth-science Institutes, having some of the field’s brilliant minds and R&D to its credit. With its motto of continuously learning and striving for the best, "उत्तिष्ठत जाग्रत प्राप्य वरान्निबोधत”, the institute has expanded its reach into non earth-science branches as well. With profound talent, experience and expertise, ISM is truly, a diamond in the coal belt of the nation.

About Srijan:

‘Srijan’ means ‘creation’, setting our wildest dreams and passions into motion. Siren means ‘creativity’, letting ideas expand beyond imagination. Srijan means ‘celebration’, celebrating the passion and fervour of young talent. Srijan, ISM Dhanbad is one of East-India’s biggest socio-cultural fests, witnessing participation from all over the nation. With stars like KK, Simon Webb, Javed Ali, Neeraj Sridhar, Anushka Manchanda, Hard Kaur, Shilpa Rao and performances by Jal, Joshish and Motherjane among many others, Srijan is a memorable and spellbinding experience.

TheIndianCarnival :

From being envisioned by the Indian National Congress in 1901 to being established by Lord Irwin in 1926 and becoming one of Asia’s best institutes in it’s field, ISM shares significant history with the nation. And it is this nation’s spirit, that Srijan aims to celebrate. Srijan ’15 aims to celebrates the grandeur, colour and life of India. India is known for it’s festivals, and we believe in putting up a pompous show when we celebrate this festive season. With a plethora of colour, life, drama, music and merriment, nothing can rival the euphoria and enthusiasm that Srijan ’15 has in store. The Indian carnival is here!


Coming Soon!



Shubham Chauhan


Ayush Kedia



Md Nashim Akhtar


Suraj Kumar



Prayank Jain


Alok Verma


Prince Harsh


Suraj Sinha


Anuj Jaiswal


Nishankit Singh


Web Designer

Nitin Raj Oraon